Advertise here

how to open seat on yamaha aerox?

Messages 1 to 10 of 10.

Tomas
Joined Jul 2005
3 posts

Hi, I'm quite new to scooters and stuff, got yamaha aerox 100cc recently everything is fine, just a one problem I cant seem to open my seat, I was unable to find any switches or anything to sort of unlock it, I was trying to pull with force didn't helped (don't want to pull to much might just rip the seat off) if anyone could suggest me what to do I'd much appreciate it

tom

Friday, 22 July 2005

Discussion Archived

shoreyda2nd
Joined Mar 2005
282 posts

put the key in but not so far to do steering lock and turn it left, jus like steerin lock thats how my yamaha jog rr opens

Full bike licence : ) o yer

Only when we risk death Do we feel most alive

Saturday, 23 July 2005

Discussion Archived

W2K
Joined Jun 2003
788 posts

I think the keylock should be on the side somewhere.

"Now that was a feckin quick bike"

Sunday, 24 July 2005

Discussion Archived

Tomas
Joined Jul 2005
3 posts

hi, thanks for help, I did try to turn the key to the left (the way I do lock my wheel, but not quite that far, just a bit) and tried to pull the back of seat, still the same, what problem can that be? Wires or seat is generally broken? am i doing something wrong?

Sunday, 24 July 2005

Discussion Archived

Shleppy
Joined May 2005
41 posts