Advertise here

my dog is 63 days pregnant but no sign what can i do

Messages 1 to 6 of 6.

crusty1
Joined Mar 2010
1 posts

hi people this is my first time posting on here, i was wondering if anybody else as been in my situation, my dog was mated on 11 janruary 2010, her due date is today 15th march 2010 but there is still no sign, shes not even nesting, i take her to the vets on a regular basis but now im a little concerned as she is only a small breed of yorkie. if anyone can give advise on this matter i would be very greatful and before you ask i did breed her responable and did have her vet cheacked before doing so i also have done research on breeding, but most things that ive read explained that its very rare dogs go over there due date if anything smaller breeds go in early labour

Monday, 15 March 2010

Discussion Archived

countrylover
Joined Sep 2009
541 posts

First of all dont panic.If she is showing no signs of distress then there is nothing to worry about yet.The books you read are there to guide you,they are not gospel.At the end of the day all animals are individual and some will go over the due date some wont.Are you certain that it is 63 days today as they dont always concieve the day they were mated so you could have a few more days yet!My advice would be..if your worried contact your vet,but to be honest if she is acting normal,has no green discharge then i wouldn't stress yourself just yet,leave that till she is actually whelping .

Monday, 15 March 2010

Discussion Archived

Diane
Joined Mar 2008
3019 posts

mt friends pug was due last week she sat waiting for 2 days then took her to vets it seems she'd either absorbed the pups or was having a phantom pregnancy so no pups good luck though

Monday, 15 March 2010

Discussion Archived

hayley
Joined Mar 2009
8832 posts