Advertise here

Newbridge Navigator Review

Overall Ratings

***** *****
***** *****
Overall
*****

Based upon average ratings provided by 10 members - add your own review


worryem
Reviewed November 2008.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

My boat is no. 288. If Tracy Edwards can sail round the UK coast in one of these aged 16 yrs wot does that tell you. OK. Not quick but quick enough. Safe, very forgiving. Comfortable. OK in force 7. Easy to trail.


*****
Reviewing a 1986 model.
Mark 2.
Owned for more than 5 years.

dusty
Reviewed April 2008.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

d the boat for 2years,it sails ok but is disapointing under engine,I am now experimenting,and have cut a section from the well[cockpit] so that I can steer with the engine in difficult conditions.The interior of the boat is very good for this size of boat and I hink takes some beating ,the cockpit is also safe and roomy.


good interior safe and comfortable cockpit
handling under engine/smoke pr
*****
Never owned

iain
Reviewed April 2006.

Performance Safety
- -
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
- -

I have just bought a Newbridge Navigator 19 over the winter and am making her ready for the season.Please can anyone inform me on their own experiences of how they are to sail , regarding close wind ,speed etcl


-
Owned for 6 months.

Paul
Reviewed August 2002.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

Forehatch to bunk could be a little more spacious.
Otherwise very good sailer very safe and good value for money


*****
Owned for 6 months.

Preloved Visitor
Reviewed February 2004.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

I purchased my navigator in the middle
of 2003 and therefore not had much time to sail it but am pleased with its accommatation and its performance under
power, as for sailing I am reserving judgement.One problem I have is in renewing the bushes in the in the Rudder Tube,can anyone help please?.


*****
Owned for 6 months.



Preloved Visitor
Reviewed March 2003.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

i ve just bought a navigator and i ca nt wait to get cracking


*****
Owned for 1 month.

Preloved Visitor
Reviewed March 2003.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

The main thing to say about the bilge-keel Navigator is that she prefers to sail sideways whenever pointing vaguely to wind. Nevertheless, she is a pretty little boat, and quite comfortable. If somebody knows how to make a Navigator sail to windward I would dearly like to know.


*****
Owned for 1 year.

Preloved Visitor
Reviewed August 2002.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

I have built my Junk rig Navigator (101sail no) from a Part assembled Kit 21years ago,direct from Newbridge Boats,Bridport.It has a folding mast and Rising Coach roof.She suits me fine here in W Wales;Outsailing Bermudans but not in light winds & tacking less so. a delightful small yacht.D.Brockway


*****
Owned for more than 5 years.

Preloved Visitor
Reviewed April 2001.

Performance Safety
***** *****
Accomodation Overall Value for Money
***** *****

A good sturdy boat which looks like a
proper yacht.Accommodation is good for
two.Not a fast boat, but it feels safe
and secure with it's high coamings.Some
problems with exhaust smoke in the
engine well,but easily overcome with a
minor modification.


*****
Owned for 2 years.

 

Important Note

All ratings and reviews are submitted by visitors to this web site, and represent their own personal opinion. They do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of Preloved.

You use this information at your own risk. Preloved can not be held responsible for any damages or loss resulting from the use of this site. Please see our Terms and Conditions for more details.